Audio – Sermons

Listen to selected recent sermons from St. John’s United Church of Christ.  We invite you if able to join us this Sunday morning for worship! (Due to technical difficulties with the church recording device, some weeks the sermons are not available, including January 1, 2017 – we are sorry for the inconvenience.)

Book: Genesis (1), Exodus (3), 1 Kings (1), Psalm (3), Lamentations (1), Matthew (18), Luke (10), John (8), Acts (2), Romans (3), Philippians (2), Colossians (1), 1 Timothy (3), 2 Timothy (2), 1 Peter (1).
Service: Sunday Morning (60), Sunday Evening (1).
Date: 2016 (19), 2017 (42)

Subscribe to Podcast

Subscribe to full podcastAll sermons
iTunesOther
Subscribe to custom podcastFiltered sermons
iTunesOther

Sermons (61)

God's Back
Exodus 33:12-23 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on October 22, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
What’s on Your Playlist
Philippians 4:1-9 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on October 15, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Voices of St. John's
Exodus 20:1-20 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Laity Sunday on October 8, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
What We Bring To The Table
Philippians 2:1-13 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on October 1, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Guide, Provide, Abide
Exodus 16:2-15 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on September 24, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
Who’s Counting?
Matthew 18:21-35 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on September 17, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
We Have Our Work Cut Out for Us
Matthew 18:15-20 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Susan C Bertolette on September 10, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Paul’s Top 12
Psalm 26:1-8 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on September 3, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Transformers
Romans 12:1-8 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on August 27, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
You Aren’t What You Eat
Matthew 15:10-20 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on August 20, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Me, Myself OR Jesus?
Matthew 14:22-33 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Patti Thomas on August 13, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Bruises & Blessings
Genesis 32:22-31 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on August 6, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
A Blank Check from God
1 Kings 3:5-12 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on July 30, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Holy Interruptions
Romans 8:12-25 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Patti Thomas on July 23, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Sowing Lessons
Matthew 13:1-23 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on July 16, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
At The End Of My Rope
Romans 7:15-25 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on July 9, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
A Cup of Cold Water
Matthew 10:40-42 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on July 2, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
A God Who Makes Us Uncomfortable
Matthew 10:24-39 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on June 25, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
A God With a Sense of Humor
Matthew 9:35-10:8 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on June 18, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
A Perfect Sunday for Nonpareils!
(Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on June 11, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
The Future Is Bright!
Acts 2:1-21 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Sue & Pastor Addie Dialog on June 4, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
The Lord's (other) Prayer
John 17:1-11 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on May 28, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
The Proof is in the Pudding
John 14:15-21 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Susan C Bertolette on May 21, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
All Rocks are Not the Same
Acts 7:55-60 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on May 14, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
All Gates Are Not The Same
(Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Susan C Bertolette on May 7, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Broken Hearts To Burning Hearts
Luke 24:13-35 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on April 30, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Real Live Hope
1 Peter 1:3-9 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on April 23, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Where Have We Put Jesus?
John 20:1-18 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on April 16, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Not Everyone Loves A Parade
Matthew 21:1-11 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on April 9, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Real Tears, Real Hope
John 11:1-45 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on April 2, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Blinded By The Sight
John 9:1-41 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on March 26, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Whether We Need It or Not!
John 4:5-42 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on March 19, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Our Thoughts On Faith, Your Thoughts On Faith
John 3:1-17 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Youth Sunday on March 12, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
One Bad Apple?
Matthew 4:1-11 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on March 5, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
What Happens on the Mountain...
Matthew 17:1-9 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on February 26, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
The Struggle is Real
Matthew 5:38-48 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on February 19, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Heart-Healthy Choices
Psalm 119:1-8 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on February 12, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Salty and Spicy are Good!
Matthew 5:13-20 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on February 5, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Blessing Redefined and Remixed
Matthew 5:1-12 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on January 29, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Fellowship and Followship
Matthew 4:12-23 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on January 22, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
A Real Name Changer
John 1:29-42 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on January 15, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Marked By God’s Love
Matthew 3:13-17 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on January 8, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
A Fitting Welcome for an Unlikely King
Luke 2:1-20 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on December 25, 2016 (Sunday Morning).
Engaged
Matthew 1:18-25 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on December 18, 2016 (Sunday Morning).
Why Mary’s Song Still Tops the Charts
Luke 1:47-55 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on December 11, 2016 (Sunday Morning).
On Call
Matthew 24:36-44 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on November 27, 2016 (Sunday Morning).
Hope-filled, Not Hopeless
Colossians 1:11-11:20 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Susan C Bertolette on November 20, 2016 (Sunday Morning).
Learning to Live and Love the Questions
Luke 20:27-38 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Susan C Bertolette on November 6, 2016 (Sunday Morning).
Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner?
Luke 19:1-10 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on October 30, 2016 (Sunday Morning).
Full of It or Full of God?”
Luke 19:9-18:14 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on October 23, 2016 (Sunday Morning).
Have You Lost Your Heart?!?
Luke 18:1-8 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Susan C Bertolette on October 16, 2016 (Sunday Morning).
Heart Songs: A Sermon In Two Parts - Part 1 - Cliff Kneipp
2 Timothy 2:8-15 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Laity Sunday on October 9, 2016 (Sunday Morning).
Heart Songs: A Sermon In Two Parts - Part 2 - Steven Bossert
2 Timothy 2:8-15 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Laity Sunday on October 9, 2016 (Sunday Morning).
Hope Is A Choice
Lamentations 3:19-28 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on October 2, 2016 (Sunday Morning).
In Pursuit Of The God Life
1 Timothy 6:6-19 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on September 25, 2016 (Sunday Morning).
You Want Me to Pray for Whom?!?”
1 Timothy 2:1-7 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on September 18, 2016 (Sunday Morning).
A God Who Goes Out On A Limb
1 Timothy 1:12-17 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Susan C Bertolette on September 11, 2016 (Sunday Morning).
Complicated, But Not Impossible
Psalm 80:1-1:19 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Susan C Bertolette on August 14, 2016 (Sunday Morning).
Ready or Not?
Luke 12:32-40 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on August 7, 2016 (Sunday Morning).
How Much is Enough?
Luke 12:13-31 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Susan C Bertolette on July 31, 2016 (Sunday Morning).
Wholly Holy Hospitality
Luke 10:38-42 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Susan C Bertolette on July 17, 2016 (Sunday Morning).
Powered by Sermon Browser