Links to Resources

Throughout our St. John’s website there are links to helpful resources for our church, the UCC, the PSEC, our mission partners, and other useful connections. This page is a summarized one-stop location to find these links.  We hope this is helpful whether you are a member, friend, or just a guest on our website.  If you have any suggestions for links that should be added, please let me know.  [email protected]

Websites – UCC Related

United Church of Christ – (UCC) official website:  http://www.ucc.org/

UCC Pennsylvania Southeast Conference (PSEC):  http://www.psec.org/

UCC Hartman Center – our UCC Pa. Camp: http://www.hartmancenter.com/

UCC Neighbors In Need:  http://www.aisdv.org/

UCC One Great Hour of Sharinghttp://www.ucc.org/oghs/

UCC Our Church’s Wider Mission (OCWM)http://www.ucc.org/ocwm/

UCC Outdoor Ministries Associationhttp://www.oma-ucc.org/

Websites – Mission Partners/AGM/Organizations We Support

AA (Southeast Pa.): http://www.sepennaa.org/

Al-Anon (Delaware Valley): http://www.aisdv.org/

Back Bay Mission: http://www.thebackbaymission.org/

Bethany Children’s Home: http://www.bethanyhome.org/

Books Through Bars – books for prisioners: http://booksthroughbars.org/

Bread for the World fight world hunger:  http://www.bread.org/

Equal Exchange – fair trade products:  http://equalexchange.coop/

Fred Rogers Company: children’s programming http://www.fredrogers.org/

Hedwig House – mental health support: http://www.hedwighouse.org/

Kitty Cottage – local cat non-kill shelter:  http://kittycottage.org/

Lansdale Montessori School: http://www.lansdalemontessori.com/

Last Chance Ranch – local animal shelter: http://lastchanceranch.org/

Laurel House – local domestic violence agency: http://laurel-house.org/

Logan’s Heroes – animal rescue: http://lharinc.org/

Malala Fund – advocates for young girls: https://www.malala.org/

Manna On Main Street – our local food bank: http://mannaonmain.org/

North Penn Chess Club: http://www.northpennchessclub.org/

North Penn Valley Boys & Girls Clubhttp://www.npvclub.org/

North Penn YMCA:  http://www.northpennymca.org/

Oaxaca Learning Center: http://www.tolc.org.mx/

Pa. Hero Walk: helps local veterans: http://paherowalk.com/walk.php

Rolling Harvest Food Service: http://rollingharvest.org/

Teaching Tolerance: resources for educators http://www.tolerance.org/

Urban Promise: youth programs Camden, NJ http://www.urbanpromiseusa.org/

Bible/Christian Resources

Church World Service:  http://www.cwsglobal.org/

Global Ministries: http://www.globalministries.org/

The Message Bible Online: http://www.biblestudytools.com/msg/

Oremus Bible Browser – online Bibles: http://bible.oremus.org/

World Council of Churches: https://www.oikoumene.org/en/

Facebook Pages – UCC Related

St. John’s UCC Lansdale:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/StJohnsUCCLansdale/

United Church of Christ: https://www.facebook.com/UnitedChurchofChrist/timeline

UCC Pa. Southeast Conferencehttps://www.facebook.com/UCCpaSE?fref=ts

UCC Outdoor Ministries:

 https://www.facebook.com/OutdoorMinistriesAssociationOfUnitedChurchOfChrist?fref=nf

UCC Youth & Young Adultshttps://www.facebook.com/groups/18487009239/

UCC LGBTQhttps://www.facebook.com/pages/ucc-lgbtq-ministries/108480852584903

Living Water UCC Philadelphia: https://www.facebook.com/LivingWaterUCC?fref=ts

Love In Action UCC Hatboro: https://www.facebook.com/pages/United-Church-of-Christ-in-Warminster/146259988729834

Pleasantville UCC Chalfont: https://www.facebook.com/pleasantvilleucc?fref=ts

Zwingli UCC Souderton:  https://www.facebook.com/zwingli.ucc?fref=ts

CNOC: Christian Network Outreach Center UCC Church, Norristown: https://www.facebook.com/cnoc.ucc?fref=ts

UCC Penn Central Conference: https://www.facebook.com/penncentralconferenceucc?fref=ts

UCC Penn Northeast Conference: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Pennnortheast/

UCC New Jersey Association: https://www.facebook.com/NJAssociation?fref=ts

UCC New York Conference: https://www.facebook.com/NYUCC?fref=ts

Facebook Pages – Mission Partners/Organizations We Support

Back Bay Mission: https://www.facebook.com/BackBayMission?fref=ts

Bethany Children’s Home:  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bethany-Childrens-Home/180086725375405?fref=ts

Equal Exchange: https://www.facebook.com/equalexchange?fref=ts

Kitty Cottage: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kitty-Cottage-Adoption-Center/351773018268?fref=ts

Last Chance Ranch: https://www.facebook.com/LCRAnimalRescue?fref=ts

Laurel House: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Laurel-House/348860651909320?fref=ts

Manna On Main Street:  https://www.facebook.com/MannaOnMain?fref=ts

North Penn Valley Boys & Girls Club: https://www.facebook.com/npvbgclub?fref=ts

North Penn YMCA: https://www.facebook.com/northpennymca?fref=ts

Urban Promise: https://www.facebook.com/UrbanPromiseMinistries?fref=ts