Audio – Sermons

Listen to selected recent sermons from St. John’s United Church of Christ.  We invite you if able to join us this Sunday morning for worship! The sermons are available here for about 9 months, then kept in our church archives. (Due to technical difficulties with the church recording device, some weeks the sermons are not available, including January 7, 2018 & on May 6, 2018, there was no sermon.)

 

Book: Exodus (3), 1 Samuel (2), Psalm (2), Isaiah (1), Matthew (4), Mark (9), Luke (5), John (7), Acts (2), Philippians (1), 1 John (1).
Series: Good Friday (3), Sunday Worship (34).
Service: Sunday Morning (34), Special event (3).
Date: 2017 (11), 2018 (26)

Subscribe to Podcast

Subscribe to full podcastAll sermons
iTunesOther
Subscribe to custom podcastFiltered sermons
iTunesOther

Sermons (37)

More Than Meets the Eye Part 1 of 2
1 Samuel 15:34-16:13 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Susan C Bertolette on June 17, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
More Than Meets the Eye Part 2 of 2
1 Samuel 15:34-16:13 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on June 17, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Jesus' Peeps
Mark 3:20-35 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Susan C Bertolette on June 10, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
That's a Stretch...
Mark 2:23-36 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on June 3, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Out Of This World!
John 3:1-17 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on May 27, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
A Breath of Fresh Air
Acts 2:1-21 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Sue & Pastor Addie Dialog on May 20, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Risking All For The Truth
John 17:6-19 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Dr. Timothy C. Ahrens on May 13, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
At Home With Jesus
John 15:1-8 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on April 29, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
A God Who Is Bigger Than Our Worried Hearts
1 John 3:16-24 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on April 22, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Second Chances
Luke 24:36-48 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on April 15, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
YOUnity
Acts 2:32-35 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on April 8, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Not To Worry
Mark 16:1-8 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on April 1, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Good Friday Reflection 3
Luke 23:44-49 (Part of the Good Friday series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on March 30, 2018 (Special event).
Good Friday Reflection 2
John 19:25-30 (Part of the Good Friday series).
Preached by Rev. Patti Thomas on March 30, 2018 (Special event).
Good Friday Reflection 1
Luke 23:36-43 (Part of the Good Friday series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on March 30, 2018 (Special event).
Don't Mess With Jesus
Mark 11:1-11 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on March 25, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
They Tried to Bury Us...
John 12:20-33 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on March 18, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
No Matter What
John 3:14-21 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Youth Sunday on March 11, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
A Life Map for All Ages
Exodus 20:1-17 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on March 4, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
A Name-Changing, Game-Changing God
Mark 8:31-38 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on February 25, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Good Lord
Psalm 25:1-10 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on February 18, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Holding On and Letting Go
Mark 9:2-9 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on February 11, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
An Audience of One
Isaiah 40:21-31 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on February 4, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
What Does Jesus Have To Do With Us?
Mark 1:21-28 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Adelaide L. Stong on January 28, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Who, How and When to Follow
Mark 1:14-20 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on January 21, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
In The Know
Psalm 139:1-18 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on January 14, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Another Look at the Songs of the Season
Luke 2:22-40 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Sue & Pastor Addie Dialog on December 31, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
The Christmas Message in a Nutshell
Luke 1:26-38 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on December 24, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Who Are You
John 1:6-28 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Susan C Bertolette on December 17, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Know The Signs
Mark 13:34-47 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on December 3, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Don't You Dare Be the Judge!
Matthew 25:31-46 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on November 26, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
The Worst Four Letter Word Ever!
Matthew 25:14-30 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on November 19, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Always a Bridesmaid
Matthew 25:1-13 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on November 12, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Love, Actually
Matthew 22:34-46 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on October 29, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
God's Back
Exodus 33:12-23 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on October 22, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
What’s on Your Playlist
Philippians 4:1-9 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on October 15, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Voices of St. John's
Exodus 20:1-20 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Laity Sunday on October 8, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Powered by Sermon Browser