Audio – Sermons

Listen to selected recent sermons from St. John’s United Church of Christ.  We invite you if able to join us this Sunday morning for worship! The sermons are available here for about 9 months, then kept in our church archives. (Due to technical difficulties with the church recording device, some weeks the sermons are not available, including February 3, 2019.  There is no sermon audio for May 5, 2019 because the sermon was a (copyrighted) musical presentation by the Children’s Choir.

 

Active filter: Series: Sunday Worship (x)
Book: Isaiah (1), Jeremiah (2), Luke (22), John (2), Acts (5), Romans (1), Galatians (1), Philippians (1).
Date: March (4), April (4), May (3), June (5), July (4), August (4), September (5), October (4), November (3)

Subscribe to Podcast

Subscribe to full podcastAll sermons
iTunesOther
Subscribe to custom podcastFiltered sermons
iTunesOther

Sermons (36)

What Falls Together When things Fall Apart
Luke 21:5-19 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on November 17, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Are There Any Stupid Questions?
Luke 20:27-38 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on November 10, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
When We Dare to See Who Jesus Is
Luke 19:1-10 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on November 3, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Whose Prayers Does God Answer?
Luke 18:9-14 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on October 27, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
The Squeaky Wheel
Luke 18:1-8 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on October 20, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
The Tune of Our Faith
Jeremiah 29:1-7 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Sue & Pastor Addie Dialog on October 13, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Did You Really Say That Out-loud?
(Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on October 6, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
See Me!
Luke 16:19-31 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on September 29, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Learning from the Not-So-Good Guys
Luke 16:1-13 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on September 22, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
No Lost Causes
Luke 15:1-10 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on September 15, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
'Play-Doh' in God's Hands
Jeremiah 18:1-1:11 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on September 8, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Table Manners
Luke 14:1-14 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on September 1, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Stop, Lift, Listen
Luke 13:10-17 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Laity Sunday - Deborah Dayton on August 25, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
The Storm Before The Calm
Luke 12:49-56 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on August 18, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Too Blessed to be Stressed?
Luke 12:32-40 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on August 11, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
What Are You Full Of?
Luke 12:13-21 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on August 4, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
What Difference Does It Make?
Luke 11:1-13 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on July 28, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Taking Sides
Luke 10:38-42 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on July 21, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
A Beautiful Day In The Neighborhood
Luke 10:25-37 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on July 14, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Everything We Need
Luke 10:1-11 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on July 7, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
When We Get What We Ask For
Luke 9:51-62 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on June 30, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
All For One and One for All
Galatians 3:21-29 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on June 23, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
First Things First
Romans 5:1-5 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on June 16, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
The 'C' Word
Acts 2:1-21 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Sue & Pastor Addie Dialog on June 9, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
The Power Of Prayer and Song
Acts 16:16-34 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Susan C Bertolette on June 2, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Coming and Going
John 14:23-29 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on May 26, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Drawing The Circle Wide
Acts 11:1-18 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on May 19, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
How Will You Be Remembered?
Acts 9:36-43 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on May 12, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Letting Go and Making Room
Acts 5:27-32 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on April 28, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Ask Me How I Know He Lives
John 20:1-18 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on April 21, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Stones, Then Sticks
Luke 19:28-40 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on April 14, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Letting Go and Sparking Joy
Philippians 3:4-14 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on April 7, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
The Prodigal Me
Luke 15:1-32 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on March 31, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Hungry Hearts
Isaiah 55:1-9 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev. Adelaide L. Stong on March 24, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Foxes, Hens and Knowing Who to Follow
Luke 13:31-35 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Rev Dr Susan C Bertolette on March 17, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Lessons From The Wilderness
Luke 4:1-13 (Part of the Sunday Worship series).
Preached by Youth Sunday on March 10, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Powered by Sermon Browser